subscribe
501(c)(3) non-profit organization
#26-2118543

The Barking Lot Crew

Stacy Parmer

Founder /
Barking Supervisor

Stacy Parmer founded The Barking Lot five years ago. You can read her story and the story of The Barking Lot under Our Story.

stacy@thebarkinglot.net

Nancy Stewart

Development Manager

nancy@thebarkinglot.net

Melissa Foster

Barking Attendant Coordinator

melissa@thebarkinglot.net

Katie Parkhill

Database Commander

Katie has been with TBL since 2012, when she adopted her crazy Catahoula Leopard Dog, Pandora. She likes to stay behind the scenes and assigns our new recruits their kookie names. She also loves fostering pit bulls with wiggly butts!

katie@thebarkinglot.net

SaraK

Sara Kennedy

Volunteer Coordinator

sarak@thebarkinglot.net

Chelsea Liu

Chelsea Liu

Bio Writer/Instagram Manager

Avid fan of Harry Potter, Friends, Settlers of Catan, pollo asado fries, and of course, dogs. Chelsea fostered her first pup from Stacy in 2007 while she was in high school, and picked up another foster pooch in 2011 while in college. She officially started volunteering and writing bios for TBL in 2013. She enjoys bringing her foster dogs to work with her during the week, and frequents Cowles Mountain on the weekends. Fun fact: within the last 2 years, she has hiked 192 different TBL dogs to date (and counting)!
chelsea@thebarkinglot.net

Shiloh Corbet

Shiloh Corbet

Donation Coordinator

shiloh@thebarkinglot.net

Kendra

Kendra Andrews

Foster Coordinator/Bio Writer

Equal opportunity animal lover. Attorney turned writer. East Coast girl for life (but happy to live in West Coast weather). Believes Cuban food is better than Mexican, and that “The Wire” was the greatest TV show of all time. Three-time foster failure (and proud of it).
kendra@thebarkinglot.net

Jennifer Gehant

Data Entry/Applications

Born and raised in SoCal and 5 years ago married the Navy!  Believes that dogs are better than people, and on the eternal quest for the perfect carne asada burrito!
jenn@thebarkinglot.net

Stacie Dasinger

Rescue Coordinator

Keyana Simone

Adoptions/Social Media Superviser

KellyM

Kelly Marques

Adoption Coordinator

Shannon Neeboda

Adoption Coordinator

Marla Frank

Adoption Coordinator

Jessica

Jessica

Adoption Coordinator

jessica@thebarkinglot.net

 

Rachel

Rachel Fredette

Adoption Coordinator

Rachel has been volunteering at TBL since November 2014 and loves anything and everything pups. In her free time she’s a hopeless Friends addict and loves long walks on the beach with four legged companions.
rachel@thebarkinglot.net

Leila

Leila Burroughs

Barking Attendant

leila@thebarkinglot.net

Erica

Erica Freeman

Barking Attendant

erica@thebarkinglot.net

Veronica

Veronica Wallem

Barking Attendant

veronica@thebarkinglot.net

SarahL

Sarah Lower

Barking Attendant

Sarah started at TBL in early 2013 and has volunteered in database, transport, home checking, and is our resident kennel cleaner! She is one of the few to NOT be a foster failure, having successfully fostered and adopted out 6 TBL pooches to their FURever homes! She even took one of her favorite pitties, Brooks, on a trip to the Grand Canyon! When she is not doting on pooches, she enjoys hiking, football, and is a HUGE fan of The Walking Dead. If Daryl dies, she will be the first to riot. FUN FACT: Sarah has lost almost 70 POUNDS since coming in regularly into the facility in late 2014 (and is still going!).
sarah@thebarkinglot.net

Cassandra Collins

Barking Attendant

Chris

Chris Heslin

Valet Barker

chris@thebarkinglot.net

Eric

Eric Rauscher

Valet Barker

Electrical Engineer turned Dog Walker. Eric prides himself in holding the TBL record for walking the most dogs in one day (he thinks it is 28, but he lost count….) If you can’t find Eric outside walking, hiking and even camping with The Barking Lot “Classic Barkers”, you can look in the keg room at TBL, because he is probably there, contemplating life over a Mission Brewery Brew. Eric has an affinity for Pit Bulls, like Pinky and Spike and can be seen most Friday mornings hiking one of these two at Mission Trails.

Tami and heron bio

Tami Cross

Valet Barker

Tami has been volunteering with The Barking Lot for over 3 years and she sees The Barking Lot dogs and volunteers as her extended family. When Tami isn’t running her law firm, Tami’s volunteer focus is on the TBL dogs that are harder to adopt and that have been with The Barking Lot for a longer period of time, called “Classic Barkers”. Tami loves to do weekly hikes with a Classics Barker as well as walking them regularly and doing home checks to find them great homes.
tami@thebarkinglot.net

Craig

Craig Schreiber

Valet Barker

When Craig isn’t managing his own Web Design/SEO firm or playing drums in his band, The Verigolds, you will find him running, hiking or more famously skate boarding his favorite TBL Pit Bulls. You can also find him patronizing a local craft brewery with one of his favorite TBL dogs, like Blossom, Heron or Rayne.

 

Carey Nagoda

Valet Barker

Ginger Haggerty

Valet Barker

Carly

Carly Jorgensen

Website Manager

Dog-loving vegan. The dog you see in this picture changed Carly’s life. Carly manages the Barking Lot website. She describes herself as an advocate for the voiceless.
carly@thebarkinglot.net

Events

  • No events

Barking Zone

  Like us on Facebook
  Follow us on Twitter
  Follow us on Instagram
  Watch us on YouTube
  Follow us on Pinterest
  Subscribe to our Blog
  Send us an email